Header Logo

Reviews for Tribeca Smiles

In this section of the website, we invite you to read through our patient testimonials and reviews about their dental care at Tribeca Smiles. New York, NY general and cosmetic dentist Dr. Frederick L. Solomon offers general, cosmetic, emergency, restorative, and pediatric dentistry with orthodontic and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages. Dr. Solomon is a New York City dentist who has built a reputation for himself and his Manhattan practice for more than 15 years by providing excellent dental examinations, cleanings, digital x-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience. Read through our reviews and see what our patients are saying about their experience in our office.

Filter208 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2015

Beautiful office! Caring and engaging staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2014

Tribeca Smiles continues to be the best dental practice we could ever imagine. My wife had an extensive smile makeover with Dr. Solomon. His skill and professionalism, his personal care, his love for his patients and dentistry and his passion for what he does is simply amazing. The results are unbelievable. Our family has been coming to the practice for years. Everyone here goes out of their way to take great care of us. The team here as well as the office and technology are among the best of Tribeca. Great job Dr. Solomon. Five gold stars! Thank you TriBeCa Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 18, 2014

Me and my family have been patients at Tribeca Smiles for years now. We live in the neighborhood and are pretty darn discerning. Dr. Solomon and his team and the other doctors and the staff are truly caring and wonderful people. I actually stumbled upon a few negative reviews about this practice on the internet and I could not believe it. Negative people leave negative reviews. In my experience these people are usually unhappy loud mouth jerks. Tribeca Smiles deserves only the highest accolades. 5 gold stars over and over! If you are looking for a really classy dental practice to take your family to with people who really know their stuff and care, definitely this is the place. It's the only place for my family's dental care! Thank you Tribeca Smiles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2014

I have had some of my best experiences with the stafff of Tribeca smiles, the hygienists and particularly Dr Kimon who is not only very thorough in his examination , but his pleasant manner and personality make you feel so comfor-table, you forget that going to the dentist is expected to be a painful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2014

I still love going to the dentist! Avaleen and Dr. Solomon always greets me with a smile andtake great care of me and my teeth. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2014

Dr. Kimon has a wonderful chair side manner. He really talks to you and answers any and all questions and concerns. He takes time to explain every procedure, what to expect, and the reason for choosing a procedure. My teeth looked and felt so good after my appointment that I stopped drinking coffee (didn't want to stain my teeth). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2014

These guys continue to be the best. Great doctors, wonderful team, amazing technology, caring, smart, careful, comfortable with great results. I can't say enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 22, 2013

The best dental experience in the world. As senior person, I have had my share of dentists and dental care, but none as wonderful as here at Tribeca Smiles!!Dr Solomon is truly the best, and his staff, well I can't say enough! They are pleasant, professional and very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2013

I absolutely love coming to Tribeca Smiles. The practice is amazing. I used to be scared of the dentist. I have been coming here for over a decade now and it is the only dental practice I would recommend anyone in the neighborhood or New York. The people here are wonderful, they really love and care about what they do. The office itself is wonderful and the quality is outstanding. It is obvious that this skilled team loves taking care of their patients and loves dentistry. Margaret M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2013

Truly a wonderful dental practice. I recommend it to everyone I know. A skilled team that gives excellent care. A nicer kind of dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2013

Awesome! Really nice experience. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2013

Two years ago Dr. Solomon told me a had a couple of small cavities that they found with their laser. He suggested to fix them now as cavities only get bigger. I decided to wait. Now my few small cavities are a little bigger and I have some sensitivity! I should have listened to Dr Solomon! My cavities are now filled ...I won't wait on that again. I love TriBeCa smiles from the hygienists to the Doctors, always a great experience .. Even with a couple cavities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2013

I've been coming here for a long time. This is the dental practice of my dreams. What a wonderful team of people and fantastic doctors. They also have a beautiful facility. Our whole family comes here. I recommend it to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2013

Dr Freking is wonderful! I highly HIGHLY recommend her! Best experience I've ever had with a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2013

I've been a completely satisfied patient for many years at TriBeCa Smiles. This dental practice is in a class byitself. The staff , the office and the doctors exude care and an honest passion for their craft. Dr. Solomon is masterful and relaxing as a dentist and quite a nice guy as a person. The competant team here always make me feel welcome. I would recommend TriBeCa Smiles to anyone looking for high quality, caring and careful treatment for their smile or their family. A great neighborhood practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2013

I am always happy with my experience at Tribeca Smiles, from the front desk staff, to the Hygienist, and Doctors. Unfortunately, i did find out i have the start of Gingivitis, but Avalene reassured me we could reverse this with more attention to brushing, flossing and more frequent cleanings. Sometimes its easy to neglect your teeth, but its never worth it! Tribeca Smiles makes it easy to take care of your teeth and have a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2013

The office at Tribeca Smiles has a super friendly vibe. All of the people I dealt with on my recent initial visit were very cool and on top of things. It's nice also to catch little glimpses of the head dentist's family life there as well (I spotted him introducing one of his little daughters to another patient). There's even a sweet office dog that stayed curled up next to my chair while I was in the waiting room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2013

"When Dr. Solomon recommended I try some whitening after my first visit, I was a bit hesitant. I would never have classified my teeth as being yellow, but then again, I hadn't realized how discolored they had become from all of the coffee and red wine I've been consuming for the past decade. After a single whitening session in his office, the results were pretty incredible. Not only did I see a big difference in the shade of my smile, I also had a few people in my life remark on it. And once I got into the habit of wearing the teeth whitening trays (filled with a little bit of gel) at night that his assistant gave me, I realize I was unaware about just how dull my smile had become. I totally recommend Tribeca Smiles' whitening system--both what's done right there in the office and what you can do with the trays at home." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2013

Been to this place just a few times, so far, it is so good. I get in the chair pretty quickly and the appointments have all run smoothly (I guess it doesn't hurt I naturally have good teeth, haha). Even if I do wait for a few minutes, they give me an iPod to use and magazines, too. Not a bad way to treat patients while they're waiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2013

There was no waiting, the staff is always helpful and kind, the atmosphere is calming. What else does one need when going to a place most people fear. I enjoy my visits here more than anyother dentists I have seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2013

I brought my toddler in, with no appointment, after he fell on the sidewalk and injured his mouth. The staff was so sweet with him and fit us into the schedule right away. A potentially traumatic first dentist visit was no problem at all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 26, 2013

TriBeCa Smiles takes the dread out of going to the dentist...everyone there is professional, outgoing, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 26, 2013

I cracked a tooth and in a couple hours I was in and out (I am still amazed a crown doesn't take multiple appointments). The doctor explained everything she was doing and was so friendly it was like an afternoon with a long lost friend. I have been a customer for 2 years and both my husband and I have used them since we moved to New York and we will continue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2013

Very compassionate dental care with a human focus. You will feel cared for here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2013

Excellent caring dentist with outstanding support staff. I felt well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2013

Totally love this place, have been coming here for years as I live right down the block. I think Dr. Solomon realizes the importance of taking a thorough approach to one's smile. Not just for the visual effect, but for overall good health. I'd been staving off gum disease, but since coming here, I haven't really had a problem. I just needed a bit more attention to get my gums to the next level! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2013

This was truly the greatest dental experience I have ever had. The atmosphere was warm and wonderful, very high tech. I had the best, most thorough cleaning of my life, and Dr.Solomon was great in every way. I felt very informed, very comfortable, and like I was in the best hands. There is a delightful room for children with a beautiful mural and a treasure chest and a mini dental chair. I have been telling everyone about this incredible practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2013

I was very pleased with the staff and Doctor Solomon. I would recommend family and friends to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 10, 2013

Hi my experience with Dr. Kella was just great. She did a flawless job working meticulously with me on the level of my bite and I think stayed late doing it. Very sweet, professional and considerate. Nice to see Fred and crew as always!Michael More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2013

Did you read all the articles last year stating that redheads hate going to the dentist? Not this one. According to scientific research, redheads require more anesthesia than other patients, and as a result, they find dental work to be most unpleasant and uncomfortable. But I have yet to experience any pain with Dr. Solomon as he is super measured in giving me Novocaine, starting with the tiniest of pinches to numb my gum before giving me the actual dose, which keeps me totally numb for the whole appointment. The result? A redhead who has defied the odds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2013

I am not a big fan of going to the dentist. My gag reflux is pretty sensitive and I spend half the appointment trying not to gag! Dr. Solomon offers "relaxed dentistry" (I sort of chuckled when he used this term) which is basically a gaseous cocktail to keep me feel very chilled out, especially as the suction tube lays on my tongue during the actual cleaning. It has really helped! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2013

I've been a migraine sufferer for most of my adult life, and I've tried numerous ways to get relief. No amount of medication, herbal remedies, massages, etc. ever helped relieve the stress and tension, so I sort of resigned myself to struggling with this issue. I happened to mention it to Dr. Solomon (I actually had to cancel an appointment because I had such a bad headache) at one point, and he felt that fitting me with an NTI device might provide considerable improvement. Basically it's a plastic night guard that helps to prevent clenching and grinding (my teeth showed signs of that, too, ugh) and would help retain my jaw to "un-clench." It's been about six months, and I have to say, the headache pain has reduced quite a bit. I hope it continues to do so. I had no idea I was clenching like that in my sleep! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2013

If I had to some up Tribeca Smiles with one word, it would be: Excellence. Every single person working there is a top-notch professional. The front desk is friendly and highly organized. The hygienist I've been working with for over three years does a perfect job with my semi-annual cleaning. Dr Solomon is an expert: The man has vastly improved my smile with six porcelain crowns on my upper front teeth and a bit of straightening with my bottom row of teeth with Invisalign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2013

Tribeca Smiles is a beautiful practice. I felt as if I was spending my afternoon at a spa and not at the dreaded dentist office. I love all of the details they have put into making a dentist appointment a more pleasant experience. I was offered tea as I filled out my forms and an iPad if I had to wait at any point during my visit. Dr. Solomon was very friendly and welcomed me to the office. Avalene was my hygienist and she put me at ease with her friendly character and gentle technique. My dentist Dr. Angelique Freking was by far the best dentist I have ever been to. She was funny and friendly which helped to assuage my dentist anxiety. I felt no pain when she gave me novocaine; I didn't even notice I had been given an injection! And she kept me distracted as she fixed 5 cavities in my mouth. It was painless and I felt I was receiving top-notch treatment. She answered all my questions and put all of my anxieties at bay. Her vast knowledge of dentistry was evident. My favorite thing about Tribeca Smiles was how much everyone there seems to really like what they do and like each other. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for an anxiety free environment. For the first time in a long time I feel excited about making dentist appointments a regular thing! Thank you Tribeca Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2013

I've been going to Tribeca Smiles for the past 3 years! The receptionists are very friendly and super nice! The office is exceptionally clean and I enjoyed using the iPod and free Wi-Fi while I waited for my visit. I especially recommend Dr. Solomon and his comprehensive and cohesive team because they are ALL super supportive and gentle. And trust me when I say this as I am not the easiest patient to please. Being that I had such horrible dental experiences growing up...I was so relieved to find a place where I felt like I could trust again and get the quality care I deserved. My visit was focused, personalized, and effective. Every time I go to Tribeca Smiles I leave feeling confident that I have a beautiful and polished smile! Tribeca Smiles is TRULY Amazing! Guaranteed integrity and hard work! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 02, 2013

Dr. Solomon is very professional and friendly. The cleaning was excellent. Great staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2012

The team at Tribeca Smiles continues to take wonderful care of my family. Everyone here loves what they do and it really shows. They goes out of the way to treat us really well. We love the kids room! Dr. Solomon has been our dentist for years and the other doctors we have met there are excellent as well. Thank you Tribeca Smiles and Happy Year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2012

Only complaint was a wait of about an hour. Otherwise all was fine. It would be helpful to have payment information in advance or a breakdown of expenses for complex procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2012

For my 40th birthday, I wanted to look better than when I turned 30. After decades of crooked bottom front teeth, I decided to try Invisalign at Dr. Solomon's suggestion. It seemed like a pretty convenient way to finally straighten out my smile, as just as I turned 39, I was fitted with my first aligners and by the big day, I had the smile I had always wanted. Better late than never! I totally recommend this to anyone who wanted to have a straighter smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2012

Excellent in all aspects. Keep it up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2012

Efficient, fast and painless as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2012

I'm very happy with the care I receive at Tribeca Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2012

I have one of those big, loud laughs and people (like it or not!) get a good glimpse of my molars when I'm cracking up. Recently, Dr. Solomon replaced all of my old fillings, the dark kind, with porcelain to match my teeth, and I don't feel nearly as self-conscious that people are looking at dark spots amidst my laughter. I wish I had done this a lot sooner -- even though it had affected the teeth in the back of my mouth, the difference is huge! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2012

I live in Tribeca and brought my five-and-a-half year old son here after someone at his school recommended this place. He was great with everything, especially the office dog. We also have a large dog at home, and I think that really helped him to feel comfortable in the new setting. I have to say, the doctor and staff really know what they're doing with handling kids--especially new ones to the office. My son hasn't ever had a bad experience in general with a dentist, but I was more concerned about his shyness. Ha, I had nothing to worry about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2012

Both my hygienist and doctor were very informative, intelligent, professional and thorough. This was a great experience and I will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2012

Fantastic, everything was great. I especially liked how everything was explained, and how informed I was after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2012

the people at tribecca smiles are terrific, and very understanding. when i was in last i had mixed up my appointment time and they pulled together to make it happen. my mistake, and they made it work. awesome. that's not the only time they've pulled together to help me out. it's a great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2012

Aside from the fact that my smile looks great and my teeth are happy, my mind is also at ease when it comes to this place. The woman who runs the front desk is really on top of it. She knew to call me when another patient cancelled last-minute to see if I wanted the earlier slot (which I had initially requested when calling to book my appointment). I really appreciated that -- and so did my crazed schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2012

I've recently moved out of New York and have called around to a bunch of new dentists, but I'm feeling like none of them offer the same level of service I received at TS for the past four years. I'm actually considering coming back to town twice a year for my checkups and cleanings--Avalene is the best hygienist I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2012

avalene was very nice and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2012

Excellent! Love Dr kella! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2012

This place, hands down, does the most thorough dental work I've ever had. I haven't been blessed with naturally strong teeth, so I get annoying little cavities at the drop of a hat. Tribeca Smiles uses a piece of equipment that actually detects cavities that may not be visible to the naked eye. So as a result, I've been able to get teeny fillings instead of getting some mega drilling done. This is a huge plus for me. I need a dentist who can be as thorough as possible in order to prevent those bigger (and more painful/ costly!) issues in my mouth. Dr. Solomon is perfect for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2012

Before coming to Tribeca Smiles, I'd not even heard of the concept of sealants. We decided to get them for our youngest child's teeth (after his two sisters had repeated trips to their dentist due to cavities). Absolutely wished we had done this with them as well--this made a huge difference for our youngest, who has yet to have a cavity (and he's about to turn 12). Parents--do not think twice about having this done for your small children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2012

I can't recommend Dr Solomon enough. Personable, approachable, friendly, warm, genuine, informative, the list goes on. Granted, I've never been too uncomfortable in the chair but Tribeca Smiles' attention to detail, customer service and spa like atmosphere make a trip to the dentist genuinely enjoyable...don't think twice about this one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2012

I've been going to the same dentist for the past 7 year and I'm satisfied with the service i've received. However, I decided to visit Tribeca smiles after my wife told me how excellent her visit there has been. I was very impressed with the level of service I received. Dr Solomon is very knowledgeable and was patient in explaining some of the minor issues that he saw with my teeth. Also, the staff at the front desk was very pleasant and professional. Thank You Tribeca smiles for making my visit pleasurable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2012

Best dental practice in New York City: top-notch staff, amazing space, and great services. It's the first place I've ever gone to where my gums aren't bleeding for an hour after the appointment is over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2012

Pleasant professional service at its best. Everyone there always has a bright smile when I walked in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2012

I would highly recommend Tribeca Smiles. The entire staff is so friendly, courteous, explains dental coverage and I feel comfort. I have been to many dentists in my time; I only wish that I would have found you sooner. Other dentists recommended tooth extraction without really trying to save the teeth. I give the dental hygienist who took care of me an outstanding rating. She took the time to thoroughly explain to me exactly what she would be doing and provided recommendation for treatment and referral to periodontist. She is awesome, kudos to her. Thanks again for all your help. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2012

Excellent service, very personable and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2012

Thanks to Tribeca Smiles for my perfect wedding-day smile! And now that I'm in the habit of keeping my teeth bright and healthy, I'm totally going to stick to it with the night trays moving forward. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2012

I totally love going to this place. With all due respect, the women who work there are smoking hot! That shouldn't make a difference, I know. But it does! And on top of that, they're really good at what they do and are really nice. Ask for Golnaz as your hygienist. She's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2012

While going to the dentist seems pretty scary, I was surprised by the place:- the place is not only the cleanest that I have ever been for a dentist but also the environment is pretty relax/zen- people were so nice and sweet, you actually feel like you are really being taken care of- Doctors and assistant really explain you what they are doing.That was my first appointment there and I will definitely keep this dentist - I would definetely recommend the place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2012

Dr. Solomon is a totally friendly individual and an easy laugh. Nice qualities for a dentist! On top of that which, he's highly informed about his field and hires people who are equally talented. Fun and professional: it's the combo I've been looking for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2012

Without a hitch, I felt taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2012

I walked into Tribeca Smiles and couldn't believe how Zen the place was. The space is high-ceilinged and open, though quiet and peaceful (I basically only heard a little gurgling fountain and some light classical music in the background throughout my appointment). Maybe they could offer mediation classes here, LOL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2012

I am a wimp when it comes to dentist visits and Tribeca Smiles knows this and does what it can to put me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2012

Dr. Solomon and Dr. Maimone took good and special care with some oral surgery - very good results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2012

Professional, graceful and kind, Brenda made my experience once again a great one.The doctor who did my exam (new to me), was also kind and efficient. Thanks to them both. Unfortunately, Fridays are my appointment days, which means I always miss Fred and family :( Best to them as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2012

Was received on time.Staff very friendly.Atmosfere relaxed.Love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2012

i would highly recommend tribeca smiles. The entire staff is so friendly, courteous, explains dental coverage,and I feel comfort.i have been to many dentist in my time, i only wish that i would have found you sooner. other dentist recommended tooth extraction without really trying to save the teeth. I give the dential hygienest who took care of me outstanding. She took the time to throughly explain to me exactly what she would be doing and provided recommendion for treatment and referral to periodontist. She is awesome, kudos to her. thanks again for all your help.thanks, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2012

Dr's Solomon and Maimone took good and special care with some oral surgery - very good results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 10, 2012

Excellent service. Very personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 10, 2012

Service was prompt, Excellent and detailed. very friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2012

I was visiting from LA and staying at the Mercer during the holidays when a cap fell out. I freaked, it was painful as #*[email protected] The concierge insisted that Tribeca Smiles would take care of the crisis. They totally did! I thought I'd be in pain until 2012 (or, at least, until returning to LA Jan 2nd), but instead they had a machine right in the office that created a new cap for me. Problem solved within a day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2012

I've been going to Tribeca Smiles for the past 3 years! The receptionists are very friendly and super nice! The office is exceptionally clean and I enjoyed using the iPad and free wifi while I waited for my visit.I especially recommend Dr. Solomon and his comprehensive and cohesive team! As they are ALL super supportive and gentle. And trust me when I say this as I am not the easiest patient to please. Being that I had such horrible dental experiences growing up...I was so relieved to find a place where I felt like I could trust again and get the quality care I deserved.My visit was focused, personalized, and effective. Every time I go to Tribeca Smiles I leave feeling confident that I have a beautiful and polished smile!Tribeca Smiles is TRULY Amazing! Guaranteed integrity and hard work! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2012

Pleasent professional service at its best. Everyone there always has a bright smile when I walk in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2012

I was bulimic for a really long time. I finally got over it, but my teeth were awful. Besides being embarrassingly off-color, there was huge decay. I didn't know where to begin once I decided to get my whole mouth and smile redone. A good friend recommended Tribeca Smiles, and I'm grateful for the incredible work Dr. Solomon performed over this past year. He and I created a plan that didn't overwhelm me or my budget all at once. We started with a series of fillings and porcelain crowns for my molars (he took out my old, eroding fillings). And then, the best part: my front teeth were fitted with six beautiful veneers that have literally taken ten years off my face. Having bad teeth made me look old, having an eating disorder made me look old. So once I recovered from bulimia, it made a lot of sense to re-do my smile -- now, I feel both recovered and given a second chance when it comes to smiling at the world and the world smiling at me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2012

Wow -- I had no idea a dental office could operate like *this*. The entire staff -- from the girl who greets me at the front desk, to Dr. Solomon, to the dog who keeps me company while I wait -- was just so awesome. I never have serious problems with my mouth (knock on wood), but coming here twice a year for a good cleaning is sort of fun. Is that weird to admit?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 15, 2012

Going to the dentist was always a bit worrying, but after my first appointment with Tribeca Smiles my anxiety was put to rest. More important is the quality of care and expertise that Dr. Solomon and his staff provide. My teeth and I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2012

Haha, Tribeca Smiles rocks. They gave me a gift certificate for a Thai Massage because I'd apparently recommended five people to them over the years. Little did I know putting in a good word would land me a massage session! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Solomon is very professional and friendly. The cleaning was excellent. Great staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2012

For the best work in town, I definitely recommend this place. I've been a patient of Dr. Solomon's for eight years and I've had really positive experiences (same goes for my husband). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2012

Thank you all for the TLC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2012

Excellent service. All of the latest in dental tech More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2012

From thr time i walked in the staff was extremely hospitable. Knowing that i was in pain they made the whole experience a breeze. The fact i had two wisdom teeth pulled and was able to work the same day says a lot about care i received. I have already recomended them to others. Thank you to Dr. Soloman and his team for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2012

My sister gave me the Tribeca Smiles whitening package for my recent wedding, which turned out to be the perfect gift. My teeth looked amazing, and still do, obviously. I've never done any whitening treatments before and didn't really think of my smile as being "off-color," but after my visit and with the little trays I've been using at home, there is a huge difference. Even if you think your smile is glowing, I'd recommend their whitening treatment -- you'd be surprised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 10, 2012

Thanks Dr. Solomon for taking me in the same afternoon that I called last Wednesday! I need to deal with that broken crown pronto, and appreciated your staff getting me in ASAP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2012

My nine-year old hates going to the dentist. We recently moved to Tribeca and just wanted something nearby, but I had no idea that Tribeca Smiles's convenient location would be the least of it. She was very into her session because her exam room was actually designed for kids. Her last dentist didn't really take those measures (even though he was really nice to her, she was still scared everytime), so I think the fact that she could play in such a fun kid-happy space took her mind off of the dentist part. Which was great for us both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 27, 2012

Yesterday Dr. Solomon did a root canal and crown on an upper canine tooth in about 1 1/2 hours. It was all done in one appointment. Previously, with another dentist, one appointment would be for the root canal and prep including making a tooth mould and a temporary crown. That would typically take two hours plus. Two weeks later I would return to have the permanent crown glued in. Two appointments and 3 - 3 1/2 hours. The CAD technology that Dr. Solomon uses it pretty amazing. I watched as he designed the crown using computer software and then automatically machined it in the next room while he was doing the prep on my tooth. Pretty remarkable!! He really knows what he's doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 27, 2012

Courteous, prompt, attentive, informative, patient, thorough. These are some of the words that I would use to describe the staff at Tribeca Smiles. The facilities are clean and comfortable, and patients are made to feel like we're truly a part of the process, not just an afterthought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2012

and mind you, the outcome was way less than positive! but nonetheless, these fabulous people and their gorgeous office managed to make everything feel a-okay. the warm towelette was a treat as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2012

Hi, although the wait time to have service was more than usual (i actually had to come back for the filling later on in the afternoon), the doctor and staff were extremely apologetic. I was even offered a gift card for my wait which I really appreciated. It's rare that you find a dentistry group that is so professional and friendly. I think I've found my permanent dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2012

Dr. Solomon is a true professional. He's patient and caring and that certainly is a plus when you're going to the dentist! He makes a visit there relaxing and you know your're in good hands. From the staff to the hygienists, they are truly amazing and thank you for caring so much to keep my teeth & gums healthy! I so appreciate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2012

I get the best treatment at Tribeca Smiles. Everyone is friendly and they know what they're doing. I don't just get a cleaning, I get flouride and advice and every detail is tended to. I had some antibiotic put in my gum because I had neglected an area. I'm sure that would have gone unseen at another dentist. I just won't go to anyone else. I've been going for over 10 years and it's the best in the city. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2012

Professional as always. Dr. Solomon and staff always make me feel comfortable and relaxed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 15, 2012

My experience at Tribeca Smiles for over 10 years has always been excellent. Dr. Solomon is a dedicated, innovative professional who has created an excellent team at his attractive modern loft building in Tribeca. In particular, he keeps up with new technologies in the dental field and has a thoroughly state of the art facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 30, 2012

Had root canal and treat cavity in just one visit. Dr Solomon is professional, friendly and easy to talk to. Impressive state-of-art equipments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 12, 2012

Teeth cleaning experience was fine. The technician has an excellent manner and her technique is pain free. Thank you very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2012

My entire experience with tribeca smiles was very pleasant. I was seen on time, even a couple minutes early, the staff was very friendly, and thorough in explaining the procedures . The staff was transparent about pricing and genuinely cared aboout seeing my smile improve.Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2012

Tribeca smiles is the best place for kids! The staff is friendly and understanding and really making an effort to make the children comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 24, 2012

Everyone at TriBeCa Smiles was great - from the front desk to the doctors! I had a very thorough exam and cleaning, and the hygienist was very informative. I usually dislike going to the dentist, but going to TriBeCa Smiles was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 18, 2012

Wonderful from start to end. Really personable and never rushed. Comfortable waiting room with a cute dog! Answered all my questions and gave great suggestions to improve my smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 16, 2012

This office has the best technology and the finest staff imaginable. Dr. Solomon and his team are wonderful. Very knowledgeable. Very caring. Tribeca Smiles is an outstanding dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2012

Kind and gentle with William's visit. He hated the dentist and always ran away. He feels good and enjoys the staff's great way of making him at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2012

I was very much impressed by the quality of care I got on my first visit to Tribeca Smiles. Knowledgeable and extremely committed staff; the facility is beautifully designed and calming too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 21, 2012

Had a wonderful visit! My hygienist Golnaz was great and explained every procedure very clearly and made me feel very comfortable. The whole staff was very professional and accomodating. Excellent care altogether! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2012

Tribeca Smiles is Outstanding! They care. they are smart. The office raises the standard. Dr. Solomon is an incredible and vety nice dentist. The whole team there makes me feel special. That's pretty cool for the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2012

Very Friendly, and very thorough. I felt like I was in very good hands. They also have an acupuncture room, although I haven't tried it out yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2012

Brenda was fantastic; professional, friendly and thorough. It's nice to come in for an appointment and feel like you're spending some time with a friend as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2012

Great help and caring support beyond all language borders More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Tribeca Smiles for a few years and we have nothing but good things to say. We also just took our son for his very first dentist appointment. The staff and doctors are friendly, professional, and gentle! We are always seen on time without waiting. At Tribeca Smiles, going to the dentist is always an enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 28, 2012

I brought my 7 year old daughter for a cleaning and a checkup with Dr. Solomon and although she was apprehensive when we first arrived, it didn't take long for her to feel completely comfortable. The whole staff was welcoming and supportive and made us feel right at home. They have an amazing kid's room with a TV, Xbox and a toy chest (she loved it!). It was also very special for her to meet Starr (Dr. Solomon's dog). She is normally afraid of dogs and Starr was so calm and friendly that my daughter insisted on taking a picture with her. Great visit! I will be booking an appointment for myself. Thank you TriBeCa Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2012

Imagine having 4 wisdom teeth pulled in 15 minutes, then going home without feeling any pain. I needed an occasional pain killer, but nothing excessive, and two days later I feel perfect. Thank you Dr. Solomon, you're a real pro! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 22, 2012

I had to have a root canal, way in the back. The dr. made it comfortable and easy (enough) to get through it. He and everyone in the office are kind and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 21, 2012

My husband is fanatical about his teeth and likes his current dentist. He wanted to test the waters to see if there was possibly a better dentist in the area. So, after adding me to his dental insurance and doing extensive research on dentists in the NY area, he recommended that I try Tribeca Smiles. After my first visit at Tribeca smiles I told my husband that the service and professionalism at this dental office will be hard to match and that he should definitely consider paying them a visit. I've been to many dentists before and Dr. Solomon is by far the best. He is extremely knowledgeable and kept me informed on each step of the process as he worked on my teeth. In the end he gave me a compressive and fair recommendation about the work that I needed to have done. Overall, the staff in the office is very professional and accommodating which helps to make the office Spa like environment very relaxing. I will definitely recommend Tribeca smiles to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2012

Sorry I haven't gotten back to pick up my tray - I'm leaving for Switzerland this evening, and will get down to Lispenard St when I get back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2012

I love the team at your office. Brenda is fabulous - even though I'm a difficult patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2012

I had stopped going to the dentist for years due to a bad experience, but after going to Tribeca Smiles I am now back on track. I don't know many people who enjoy going to the dentist, but they do a really good job, do not rush you out, are professional, and I would highly recommend. It's turned my health around. They also accept Carecredit if you don't have the money to pay upfront. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2012

great service, as always has been the case :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2012

These people treat you like family. They care and they know their stuff. Great doctors, great people, very clean and state of the art. We all love TRIBECA SMILES! Doctor Solomon and his team are outstanding. My family will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2012

Lovely offices, warm and friendly staff and most importantly the most detailed and extensive checkup I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2012

I had one front tooth which had a discolored cap from an accident 20 years ago. It was annoying to look at when I smiled in the mirror. Dr. Soloman discussed with me the various options and we went with a porcelain veneer. I came out beautifully, and my front teeth looked like it did 20 years ago. It was a dead match. Dr. Soloman has great experience- is a techie with all the latest equipment to do difficult procedures, and has perfect communication skills so you always know what is going on with your teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2012

The BEST dental care in the city. These people ACTUALLY care about your teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2012

Everyone made my 5 yr old comfortable and it was quick. Love them here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2012

In the past I have only visited a dentist when I was in pain or something got broken and really bad. I still can't believe that now I am with Dr. Solomon by choice, happy to visit him again and agin just to make sure my teeth are healthy and stay healthy in the future. It is always a pleasure to be there and the entire team is just fabulous. You feel "welcomed" as soon as you enter there door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2011

When you come to Tribeca Smiles you will feel like people care about you. Everyone who works there will say hi to you when they see you. No one will rush you out, including Dr. Solomon. I respect that there is a relaxed feeling and focused care and attention on you. Dr. Solomon is an excellent dentist and also a good human being. This will be very apparent from the moment you meet him and the open, friendly way he speaks with the staff members there. Tribeca Smiles has been a dental miracle for me because I no longer dread going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2011

Thank you to the staff of Tribeca Smiles for making my dentist appointments as painless as possible! Happy Holidays! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 17, 2011

A lovely ambience, indeed! On top of that, I am appreciative of the entire staff's professionalism & thoroughness of your work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2011

I am so afraid of dentists in general but at Tribeca Smiles they really knows how to make you feel comfortable. Great team, great care, great job!!Thank You Tribeca Samiles More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2011

Solomon et al. are intelligent, caring, funny health providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2011

Everyone was on time, the atmosphere was great, and I'm happy I found this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2011

The best I've been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2011

As a new person in NYC, I needed a dentist to replace a crown that came loose. Dr. Solomon came highly recommended by a friend. He was able to get me in within a day and replaced the crown with little fanfare. Really appreciated the quick response. Decided to pursue regular dental care with his practice. Lots of attention and thorough initial exam and cleaning (beyond any exam I've ever had). Very detailed recommendations for followup and great staff to work with in figuring out the insurance coverage. Very nice professional setting and staff with easy subway access to their location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2011

I never thought that I will ever give a positive feedback on a visit at the dentist ;-). However, Dr. Solomon and his staff are amazing. I saw another dentist several times before and after months of pain I have changed to Dr. Solomon. It took him one treatment to get me pain free and I finally have the feeling I am in good hands. He has an excellent judgement, doesn't try to oversell and seems to be very competent. The entire staff is friendly and delightful. Avalene does terrific cleanings and everybody, from the receptionist to the Doctors, is always pleasant and friendly. I especially like the working atmosphere in their office. It seems that they all have fun working there and they enjoy being around their customers. Thank you very much for a very professional visit and see you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2011

great service, as always has been the case :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2011

The whole staff is so warm and inviting and makes both my kids feel like it's a fun place to be. Lindsey Lepore the pediatric dentist did a great job explaining both to me and my son what she was planning on doing. My 2 year old daughter said "mommy this is fun" TWICE. Their professionalism and their ability to make kids feel comfortable and relaxed is a true talent. We look forward to our next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2011

Tribeca Smiles continues to provide a level of care which exceeds expectations. Dr Solomon knows and obviously loves dentistry. I trust this team with my family and recommend them to yours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2011

Every time I visit Tribeca Smiles I am personally greeted by every staff member who works there, by name. No one rushes me through the appointment. Gonaz, my hygienist, is very down to earth and I look forward to coming to see her. This is the exact opposite of how I started when I came to the dentist a year ago. I was in tears and was terrified of the dentist. Now I come there and feel very cared for and have made a complete shift in how I view dental care and how I see myself. If you tell them what your concerns are they really do go above and beyond to make you feel as comfortable as possible. It really makes a difference when you feel people care about you and that you aren't just a number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2011

This was my first visit to Tribeca Smiles, and it was an all-around great experience. Very nice facilities, really short wait time, friendly staff, and great treatment from Brenda and Dr. Gangi. I definitely recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2011

Absolutely brilliant...painless and no fuss and all done in a couple of hours! Doctor Solomon and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2011

They were very attentive. Allowed me to view what they were doing and gave advise on how to prevent more cavities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2011

It was a painless experience. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2011

Dr. Fred Solomon is the best dentist in NYC. His office is clean, stylish and state of the art. The hygenists are gentle and kind, and you never feel rushed or neglected. Dr. Solomon takes the time to explain your treatment, do thourgh and exeptional work and makes you feel apart of the team. He is the only dentist I will ever go to in NYC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2011

So you never really expect to have to visit the dentist when you are on holiday but that is unfortunately what I had to do when recently in NY. And part of me says that if my previous dentist experiences were like the one I had at Tribeca Smiles, well, perhaps my teeth would be a lot better now! It was an emergency and they understood this so they made room and time for me. Dr Solomon explained things clearly, gave me options and then did exactly what he told me he would do. Way too easy and great. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2011

I had a great experience at Tribeca Smiles. Dr. Solomon was fantastic and he has one of the most innovative office environments I've seen in a while. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2011

I phoned Tribeca Smiles because it was recommend by a friend. My time in New York was limited, but the receptionist assured me that they would do all that was needed to accommodate me. When I arrived for my appointment I was welcomed like a much loved & appreciated family member. I was even given a tour of the facility & a thorough explanation of the technologies & techniques was provided. A detailed explanation of the treatment process was given throughout, & this allowed me to relax in the very soothing environment. Although this was only the first phase of my journey to a great smile, the results are amazing. I can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2011

As an extremely traumatized dental patient, I had an experience that will hopefully take me to the other side! The promise of a pain-free experience was kept. I had no pain, my hygienist was extremely patient and thorough, the receptionist was calming and kind. I have another visit next week and I kind of excited about my return. Well, maybe not so excited, but at least I can say, I'm willing to go! Thanks, Tribeca Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2011

Great staff... excellent equipment and knowledge, very great rapport with clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2011

Another great checkup - cleaning went efficient and without any hiccups. Will go to next scheduled appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2011

Tribeca Smiles was strongly recommended to me by a work colleague. I had my second visit yesterday for cleaning and full exam. First visit was emergency work on a tooth that cracked and needed a partial crown. I'm an older guy (63) and have had alot of work done on my teeth. Dr. Solomon and his staff are very professional, caring and thorough. They've been excellent on both visits I've had with them. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist. They know what they are doing!Incidently, I moved from Seattle about a year ago where I had been using the same dentist for over 30 years. I tried another dentist when I first came to NY because she was closer to where I work and live. Her hygienist was absolutely terrible. Her first words to me when I opened my mouth was that I would loose my teeth. I just might. That didn't bother me so much. What bothered me was that she then proceeded to "clean" my teeth in the most negligent way. Not only did she not scrape them thoroughly but didn't buff each tooth afterward. I went to her twice and she did the same poor job both times. I told the dentist about her and that I was not coming back. At Tribeca Smiles, Dr. Solomon and the hygienist that cleaned my teeth both were caring and thorough in their care regardless what they may have thought about my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2011

it is always the best! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 10, 2011

see above, see above, see above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2011

Fast, painless, and extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2011

It's a pleasure to a patient at Tribeca Smiles, everyone greets you with a smile & makes me feel right at home. I never have to wait, they are professional & most importantly takes my time into consideration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2011

I highly recommend Tribeca Smiles. They are not just taking care of your teeth and rushing you out. Each time I visit I am politely greeted by each member of the team. The atmosphere is soothing unlike other medical or dental facilities. I feel cared for and also more educated about my teeth. Dr. Solomon spent time showing me and talking to me about my teeth and creating a plan with me. You will get a lot of personal attention at Tribeca Smiles. I feel so fortunate to have found them! My teeth have made a complete turn around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 23, 2011

I love playing with starr dog, angry birds and watching my movies! And I like when they paint my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 22, 2011

From what I have experienced, this to me is the best dental practice in NYC. Dr. Solomon literally transformed my smile. What you will find at Tribeca Smiles is an excellent staff, flexible hours, and the best available technology and treatments for any smile. The environment is relaxed as in chic spa atmosphere. I'm a very apprehensive patient when it comes to dentistry, but even I felt at ease. The technology is advanced - forget temporaries - you get your tooth in about an hour! No castings or molds - an infrared camera captures a 3d model of your mouth's surfaces and then renders you a new tooth, customized based on the old tooth. The precision is down to the microns! If you are on the fence about seeing a dentist, now is the time to come see Dr. Solomon and his staff. They will make the process painless and relaxing. They will explain your options and make sure everything is to your satisfaction every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 22, 2011

I and my family have been treated by Dr. Solomon for more than 10 years. We followed him down to his very attractive and modern facility in Tribeca when he moved from the Village to build his own practice. Dr. Solomon has an excellent staff who are high caliber professionals and he has developed his practice into a smooth running and completly up-to-date dental facility in a soothing spa-like setting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2011

It's always a treat to come into the office and see everyone. Unfortunately, Fred was gone this time around and the news of Clifford was heartbreaking. He's a very lucky dog indeed.It was nice meeting Dr. Gangi. He checked my x-rays and gave me all the information in a clean fashion. As always, Brenda did an amazing job with my cleaning plus full set of x-rays. I always look forward to catching up with her!Until next time,Michael Mahnke More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2011

very friendly, professional and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2011

My experiences at Tribeca Smiles have always been very professional and friendly, with great attention paid to my needs! I've recommended Tribeca Smiles to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2011

Dr. Gange is terrific! Always so pleasant and painless :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 15, 2011

Issues at reception with knowing how much to charge me--second time this happens. Dentist experience was great however. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 15, 2011

Dr. Geene did such a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2011

Great space, people and experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2011

Never more comfortable in a dentist office! From beginning to end, first rate staff. FINALLY found my permanent practice! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2011

I would highly recommend your business to all my friends and even strangers. It was the most professional service I have recieved in a very long time. And, the atmosphere was amazing! Thank you to everyone for making me and my daughter feel comfortable and welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2011

Everyone was very helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2011

efficient, pleasant environment, friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2011

Dr. Solomon and his assistant were super informative, professional and friendly -- exactly what I needed, as this was the first time I'd ever gotten treated for cavities. The lovely Rhodesian Ridgebacks at the office, as always, were also great for moral support More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2011

Responsible, well-managed, very concerned for the patient's well-being More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2010

Well managed. First rate treatment. Very helpful staff. Best dentist I've had in New York. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 25, 2010

I cannot think of any negatives about my experience at Tribeca Smiles. Dr. Solomon's team is superb. My family and I have been going to this practice since it opened and have always had excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 24, 2010

You will not feel like a number here, nor will you be rushed out. The staff and doctors take their time with you. Dr. Solomon and his wonderful team were all very kind to me. There is a lot of personal attention at Tribeca Smiles. I am a very anxious patient and each time I visit the Dr. and staff go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Solomon asks you how you are feeling during treatment and has a great sense of humor. There are good people there. I also feel like each time I go I am getting a good dental education- the hygienist spent a lot of time teaching me how to take care of my teeth and where I need to brush more. That was very important to me because now I know and can do better for myself. The technology there is also very progressive and I feel like I am getting excellent dental care. The office itself is a beautiful space- candles and low lighting, soothing music, and they even give you tea when you come in! highly recommend. I certainly will not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2010

Best dental service I've ever experienced in New York More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2010

I always enjoy my visit to your office, I'm always greeted with a smile, & I'm seen immediately by my dentist & your staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 22, 2010

Always a welcome smile and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2010

The service was excellent. Everyone on staff is kind and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2010

As always the dentistry was top notch. The hygienist was meticulous and dedicated to the task. No rushing through it to make some time frame. It was the most through deep cleaning I have ever had and my first at Tribeca Smiles. THis is the BEST in the city. Give up your current dentist and come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2010

Tribeca Smiles was fantastic, from the staff at the front desk to the hygienists to the dentists. They treated us, a family of 5, in a single day -- which was no small task. Leading up to the day, the staff even helped us choose a good dental insurance plan. Their office is also immaculate, with the best of equipment. I whole-heartedly recommend them, especially to families with children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 25, 2010

Dr. Gangi and all the hygenists are really kind and are willing to discuss dental inquiries in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2010

Tribeca Smiles has everything you'd want in a dentist office, and it all starts with the extremely pleasant staff who greet you at the door. The environment is comforting and warm, and the hygienists and dentists take extra care in ensuring your health and comfort. The facility is always clean and calming, and I love getting my text message appointment reminders. As strange as it sounds to my friends, I always say that I look forward to my dentist visits--and I mean it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 10, 2010

Always top notch care at Tribeca Smiles and remember I am person who dreads the dentist but I always like coming here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 07, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say regarding TriBeCa Smiles. Extremely skilled doctor, very friendly staff and over all nice ambience. They have the latest instruments for dental care. Unlike some of the other dentists I have been to, I didn't feel rushed. I am definitely going back there again.A Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 26, 2010

I'm very pleased with the facility and dental care. Unfortuneately you're not in Connecticut. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2010

The staff is courteous, professional and welcoming. I hadn't been to the dentist in a few years, and wasn't excited to be there. The staff went out of there way to make me comfortable. Great dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2010

I brought my daughter to the dentist. They treated my daughter like family. She played in the kids room. The staff was gracious and professional. I would recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2010

Another very good dental experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2010

I hadn't been to the dentist in a few years, but the comfortable atmosphere really makes this a much more enjoyable experience than we all remember as children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 23, 2010

I had 4 crowns put on my teeth about 3 years ago by another dentist. When one of the crowns cracked, I needed emergency dental work. Tribeca Smiles was willing to take me immediately. They even opened their doors early to let me be treated. In one afternoon, I had a new, beautiful porcelain crown. It is a lovely office with lovely people, and I cannot recommend this establishment enough. I am looking forward to my new patient examination in 1 month. Who can say that about a dentist exam...especially when I just took like 10 shots of novicaine yesterday?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2010

Originally my daughter was Dr. Solomon's patient and not only was her Dental care excellent she was extremely happy and comfortable. She now lives in Canada and after my dentist retired I decided to come to Dr. Solomon based on her satisfaction and the excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2010

Good overall visit, still have pain from my last visit and forgot to get an itemized breakdown of my bill. Courteous staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2010

AMAZING, PROFESSIONAL, COMFORTABLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, EFFICIENT, FRIENDLY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2010

Very good experience, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2010

I was please with the initial exam, although a lot of issues were discovered. I will see how "painless" the procedures are. Overall very satisfied thus far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2010

Tribeca Smiles was extremely professional,curteous,thorough and informative andddd zen! Best dental experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2010

The dental hygenist and dentist herself were incredibly friendly, informative and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2010

Going to the dentist does not get better than this. The space is beautiful, the dentists and staff members are friendly, they don't rush you out and take their time, and I really felt cared for. Everyone was sensitive to my needs. Dr. Solomon is very comforting and has a sense of humor and that helped a lot during my dental visit. The atmosphere at Tribeca Smiles is like no other dental/medical facility I've ever visited. I felt very respected and catered to, everyone went above and beyond to make sure I felt comfortable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2010

Very professional, efficient visit with beautiful results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2010

"An exsperience for everyone whose been kept back from the entist for any reson" A must see to believe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 28, 2010

Staff is very courteous and knowledgable. Treatment is first class. Can't say enough about what an excellent shop they run. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2010

It had been a few years since I had visited a dentist and I had a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist again. I was extremely impressed by my first visit at Tribeca Smiles. I was greeted by the entire team when I came into the door. I was given a tour of the space and was offered hot tea. The facilities are very lovely, candle lit with soothing music and calming lighting. The technology used during my visit was very impressive and helpful. I feel very educated about my teeth now. Both the dental hygienist and the dentist (Dr. Solomon) went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in EVERY way. I felt very cared for. I did not feel like a number or like I was being rushed out. They really took their time. They were very patient and caring and I now no longer fear or hate going to the dentist. It makes such a difference when you trust the people who are working on your teeth! There is a human touch at Tribeca Smiles that I have not experienced at any other dental office. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2010

Just fine, as always, but I was a little disappointed Dr. Solomon wasn't there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 10, 2010

Overall I love your dental service, a bit expensive but great results. However the administrative portion sometimes is lacking. My phone calls are never returned or my financial inquires are not explained where it can be comprehensible to me. Info regarding payment balance on invoices are not updated or correct??: i.e. each visits, I paid my portion in full and yet the invoices have a remaining balance owe. I believe this may be the insurance portion, which never seems to be removed or updated when paid???? This worries me, because I am a single parent with 2 teenagers and I work for a construciton company that is laying off employees at least twice a month. I don't want to have any bad credit and I like to pay my bills on a timely manner while I have the resources to do so.Since I have started receiving treatment from your office about 3 - 4 years ago, this has always been a problem with me. It doesn't seem to get better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2010

I love this place. I'm so glad that I now have a dentist that I can trust. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2010

I've been going to Tribeca Smiles for a couple of years now and absolutely love it. The entire staff is so friendly and really cares about your comfort. They also make an effort to really get to know you, which I appreciate. The atmosphere is so soothing and relaxing. I feel like a part of the Tribeca Smiles family every time I step through the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 08, 2010

Dr. Solomon and his staff are the best. I am beyond thrilled with the work he has done on my teeth and my new smile. THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2010

Tribeca Smiles has provided the most attentive dental care that I have ever experienced. Dr. Solomon and his staff have a level of knowledge and expertise which make every visit easy. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.