Header Logo

Reviews for Tribeca Smiles

In this section of the website, we invite you to read through our patient testimonials and reviews about their dental care at Tribeca Smiles. New York, NY general and cosmetic dentist Dr. Frederick L. Solomon offers general, cosmetic, emergency, restorative, and pediatric dentistry with orthodontic and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages. Dr. Solomon is a New York City dentist who has built a reputation for himself and his Manhattan practice for more than 15 years by providing excellent dental examinations, cleanings, digital x-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience. Read through our reviews and see what our patients are saying about their experience in our office.

Filter99 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Solomon and his incredible staff, and beautiful office, and state of the art visualization equipment, all contribute to a very impressive & professional experience for my first visit. I was really impressed with Dr. Solomon's expertise. Everyone is very welcoming & personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I always look and feel better after a hygiene appointment at Tribeca Smiles. The practice is state-of-the art, and everyone who works there knows what he or she is doing. Plus, everyone is friendly and attentive. They really do a good job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

I haven’t seen a dentist since was a child, so was very nervous before I came here. I did a lot of research and finally chose TriBeCa smile. Dr. Solomon and his team are very warm, and the environment is very cozy. This helps me a lot. They can remember almost every word you told them. The first time I came here, they even gave a gift. The technology here is advanced as what I knew compared with some friends’ experience. Just finished deep cleaning and whitening. I just can’t wait to start my Invisalign and see the result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Walked in with severe pain. The empathy all staff showed starting with the phone call and all the way through made the pain bareable. Dr. Solimon walked in and did in this 2 hours what is typically doesn't else where in 2 weeks. With amazing team and position of various technologies he was able to fix a root canal and 3 crowns in place.. all in 2 or 2.30 hours.Can't wait to get another toothache to visit him again.. ( of course not.. but this is how they made me feel).. OUTSTANDING!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Amazing experience with Dr Solomon and his staff, every single 1 of them are fantastic. Peaceful environment so it never feels like a traditional/dreadful dental visit Invisalign was well worth every penny and I should have done it sooner. Couldn’t be happier with result. If you are considering it - go in and meet Dr Solomon and his team. Wonderful experience start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Solomon and his team are warm & welcoming, instantly making you feel like this is not your standard dentist when you walk in the door. I’m a total wimp when it comes to dentistry and was loooked after wonderfully from start to finish - the photographs used throughout ensure that you know exactly what is going on at all times and the level of technology coupled with the level of care from the whole team really make you feel like you are in safe hands.Very much recommend a visit and I feel very lucky to have stumbled across this excellent practice just because I liked the signs they have outside! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Outstanding dental care with a skilled and caring staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

If I could give 5 Stars I would. Fred Solomon really cares but more than that he’s the best dentist I’ve ever had. I also feel taken care Of by the hygienists Aviligne and many others. His work is state of the art. You won’t have to worry about shoddy crowns or getting things redone. To know you are in the best hands is so important- after all it is your smile, your face, your mouth and your health ultimately. He is worth it. You feel like he would extend the kind of Care to you that he would a family member. It’s priceless. The best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr Solomon and his staff (especially his hygienist) are really kind & thorough. Pleased with my first visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

Absolutely LOVE Dr. Solomon and the entire Tribeca Smiles team. I have been to over a dozen of the Best dentists in NYC and have been treated by the best of the best. Dr. Solomon was a recommendation from a celebrity friend of mine and he did not disappoint. The staff was absolutely lovely, gave me a gift just for coming for a consult. There's a lovely reception area with tea, coffee and a lavender scented treatment room. Dr Solomon spent over 2hrs with me going over my case which is highly complex. was nothing but kind, understanding, knowledgeable and sweet. He obviously knows his stuff and has the latest equipment. A woman leaving his office at the same time said, "I love him! Hes been treating me for almost 20 years." she looked amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

THE BEST- top care, you always know what's being done to you with cutting edge techniques, spa environment and great staff. What else could you want? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

The whole staff is awesome! My teeth feel amazing. Dr. Solomon goes out of his way to show you the value of their work with photos in the mouth throughout the process. This is the first time I've received this level of care, and I've gone to great dentists in NYC for over a decade. Five stars! I couldn't recommend Tribeca Smiles and Dr. Solomon more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Solomon for almost my whole life. I have always enjoyed going there and I actually look forward to it!! I love everyone who works there and especially Dr. Solomon!! I truly recommend this place for everyone. I have never been scared of going to the dentist because of Tribeca Smiles. They have done an amazing job with my teeth. I was missing 2 teeth and I now have 2 fake ones that look like they are my real teeth. Overall, this is definitely one of the best places!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

I had a great experience, well attended too. State of the art equipment. Dr Solomon has a great practice in the heart of the Triangle below canal st. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2018

Had my first visit at this practice the other day and was very happy with the warm welcome, super efficient care and comprehensive assessment of my oral health. Found my new dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

Dr. Solomon and his team are always professional, knowledgeable and caring. I have been going to them for my dental needs for 7 years now and they have always been satisfied with my results. They treat me very well and truly care about my well-being. I always recommend them to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Tribecca Smiles is the #1 dental office in NYC! Dr Solomon and his team took away my fear of going to the dentist. I had major restoration of my old crowns, and now I get so many compliments with my new smile ??. His practice has state of the art dental imagining equipment and it has a “Spa” like atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2018

Omg this place is theee best! As soon as you walk in you’re greeted by a sweet and relaxing aroma. I was in so much pain due to a broken tooth. I was a walk in and was seen almost immediately. The ENTIRE staff team was amazing and made the experience a great one(even you’re in pain like i was lol). This place is more like a dental spa, full of positive energy and a delicious aroma. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Amazing peoples amazing serviceBeen in a lots of hospital dentist Best one I've ever been in More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

This is possibly the best dentistry in NYC! Spa-like enviance, personable staff, high-tech equipment. Patients are treated with respect and greeted by warmth. If you are lucky, even the dog comes out to say hello. It is very obvious that Dr Solomon and his team are passionate about their profession! Their dedication and professionalism shines through in everything they do! Not being the greatest patient (the dentist just isn't my thing) I have almost started to look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

Truly a cutting-edge practice! I recently had to have three teeth pulled in preparation for implants. Instead of a bulky plastic appliance or a gap-tooth smile, Dr. Solomon had a genuinely attractive spacer made for me. Seeing me -- even with a wide smile -- no one would ever know that I'm in the midst of a lengthy dental procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2018

Dr. Solomon and his caring staff has a great ability to put you at ease. He is compassionate and efficient. I have been receiving care there for 3 years and I am extremely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Solomon and his caring staff has a great ability to put you at ease. He is compassionate and efficient. I have been receiving care there for 3 years and I am extremely pleased with results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

excellent technology. extremely caring customer service. but most important is the fantastic quality of the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

I've been to 6 dentists in my life and Dr. Solomon is by far the most caring and thorough. It's not that the other dentists were bad, it's just that he goes above and beyond to go through every millimeter of your mouth, reviewing photos and x-rays as he educates me about so much more than I ever knew about my teeth and gums. I feel empowered and thankful, but most of all I feel that I am in good hands. Plus he's a great guy, and his staff are lovely and helpful as well. As long as I live in the area I will be going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

Great atmosphere, exceptional staff they were very nice and welcoming. Dr. Solomon is amazing he broke down everything I needed to know about my teeth and hygiene. He did an amazing job bonding my gap. I can’t stop smiling, I recommend everyone to go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

Our dental laboratory located in the Boston Area has done many digital cosmetic simulations for Dr. Frederick Solomon over the past several years. I have seen the great majority of them myself and, as a result, believe that Dr. Solomon is highly attentive to the details required to deliver maximum patient satisfaction for every patient he treats. I'd definitely recommend his services to anyone in his area seeking the best in dental care.Lawrence Brooks DDSSmile-Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

Excellent, caring, & communicative staff. I have a fear of dentists & have avoided them all my life but Dr. Solomon put me at ease & handled my dental emergency with the utmost patience. The entire staff was beyond pleasant, the facilities were top-notch, & I would recommend this office to anyone in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, exceptional care, welcoming staff, and amazing service. Dr. Solomon is a gentle and compassionate professional. He and his team would put even the most reluctant patient at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Excellent, caring, & communicative staff. I have a fear of dentists & have avoided them all my life but Dr. Solomon put me at ease & handled my dental emergency with the utmost patience. The entire staff was beyond pleasant, the facilities were top-notch, & I would recommend this office to anyone in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

excellent technology. extremely caring customer service. but most important is the fantastic quality of the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Lavanya is very knowledgeable and good in what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I always look and feel better after a hygiene appointment at Tribeca Smiles. The practice is state-of-the art, and everyone who works there knows what he or she is doing. Teeth cleaning is gentle but thorough, with perks such as warm hand towels, eye goggles and useful freebies, including toothbrushes, toothpaste and dental floss. Plus, everyone is friendly and attentive. They do a very good job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I have never had a better experience at any doctor's office let alone a dentist before my trip to TriBeCa Smiles. Not only was the staff extremely friendly - from over the phone making an appointment to arriving and being greeted by the receptionist to the hygienist and Dr. Solomon himself - it is apparent how knowledgeable everyone is who works there. I came in after getting caught in a heavy rain storm and they not only gave me places to let my scarf dry they also gave me an umbrella to walk home with. When you have your first "comprehensive" appointment they mean nothing short of keeping the patient fully informed - they take actual pictures of your teeth in addition to x-rays AND take the time to walk you through all the issues they see and questions you have as well as develop a course of action. I have avoided going to the dentist and now I'm sorry I didn't come here sooner - I highly recommend going to TriBeCa Smiles, you will not be disappointed with your care or your experience. I only wish I could give more than 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Solomon and his team are always professional, knowledgeable and caring. I have been going to them for my dental needs for 5 years now and they have always been satisfied with my results. They treat me very well and truly care about my well-being. I would whole-heartedly recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

My personal family dentistry for the past decade. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon and I recognize Tribeca Smiles as a top New York City practice. Amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

It's a great wonderful team,everyone there gets a 7- star rating . Keep up !!!Amon Kiarie from Kenya . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Very friendly service all around, prompt and professional. They have a lovely, modern, state of the art practice, and Dr. Solomon and all his staff helped me to have an informative and thorough dental check up. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Solomon and the entire office staff including his adorable dog, are unequivocally the absolutely best!Due to horrible pain I was experiencing around my wisdom teeth for years, I finally decided I couldn’t live in pain any longer and called Tribeca Smiles for an emergency appointment. Not only did Dr. Solomon and his amazing team fit me in immediately but they all made me feel incredibly comfortable and relaxed. Prior to my visit, I had extreme anxiety and fear of going to the Dentist and was absolutely terrified to even entertain the conversation of having my wisdom teeth extracted. From the minute I walked into the office, I felt a sense of calmness and ease. I am a huge dog lover, so Dr. Solomon brought his dog out to say hello, which helped me to calm down tremendously! The office vibe is very calming with beautiful décor, filled with soothing and tranquil water fountains, high ceilings, very clean and smiling beautiful faces! I had 2 wisdom teeth extracted that day and truly, did not feel any pain at all! Dr. Solomon was very gentle and removed both of them in what seemed like 10 minutes. He was also incredibly patient with me and answered all 100 questions I had, in a clear comprehensive and friendly manner. His experience and knowledge is unparalleled. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon and the entire Tribeca Smiles team for any dental needs, especially if you are a worrier or scaredy-cat like myself. Now, I am not afraid to go to the dentist and am sincerely looking forward to seeing Dr. Solomon and the team again! Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Always a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Dr. Solomon and his team are great! My experience has always been that they are extremely warm and welcoming, while providing excellent care for my teeth and mouth. Cutting edge technology and equipment in a great looking place... all good! Thanks Tribeca Smiles :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Dr. Solomon and the entire office staff including his adorable dog, are unequivocally the absolutely best!Due to horrible pain I was experiencing around my wisdom teeth for years, I finally decided I couldn?t live in pain any longer and called Tribeca Smiles for an emergency appointment. Not only did Dr. Solomon and his amazing team fit me in immediately but they all made me feel incredibly comfortable and relaxed. Prior to my visit, I had extreme anxiety and fear of going to the Dentist and was absolutely terrified to even entertain the conversation of having my wisdom teeth extracted. From the minute I walked into the office, I felt a sense of calmness and ease. I am a huge dog lover, so Dr. Solomon brought his dog out to say hello, which helped me to calm down tremendously! The office vibe is very calming with beautiful décor, filled with soothing and tranquil water fountains, high ceilings, very clean and smiling beautiful faces! I had 2 wisdom teeth extracted that day and truly, did not feel any pain at all! Dr. Solomon was very gentle and removed both of them in what seemed like 10 minutes. He was also incredibly patient with me and answered all 100 questions I had, in a clear comprehensive and friendly manner. His experience and knowledge is unparalleled. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon and the entire Tribeca Smiles team for any dental needs, especially if you are a worrier or scaredy-cat like myself. Now, I am not afraid to go to the dentist and am sincerely looking forward to seeing Dr. Solomon and the team again! Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Wonderful experience - brought my seven and eight year olds for the first visit - got dental work and excellent bit of kids health education!!! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Dr. Solomon, Kaylie, Eveleen, and the girls at the reception are awesome! From the moment I walked in I was acknowledged and greeted. Dr. Solomon even introduced himself while I was filling out the paperwork. I've always had bad experiences with dentists since I was a teenager and put off going longer than I should. If I had found this great team sooner, my teeth and mouth would be healthier. They are very thorough in telling you what they are doing, not pretentious at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Excellent care provider! X-rays, pictures, and fluoride treatment available upon request. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

I've been recommending Tribeca Smiles to my friends and colleagues for the past several years, ever since I started going there. The staff is extremely courteous and professional, the atmosphere is inviting and relaxing, and I always know I'll be receiving the best possible care. It sounds too good to be true, but I always look forward to going to the dentist. I don't know that that would be the case with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Solomon for almost a decade and he's about as un-dentist-ey as you can get. The staff is exceptional. The environment is great. And he runs the shop on time. My rotting mouth approves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Lovely offices. Super friendly staff. Felt comfortable throughout. Dr Solomon was wonderful. Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

The best dental care I've ever had, by far. Yes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

This was a pleasant visit to the Dentist. Dr. Solomon and his staff were amazing.. Everyone that I spoke to had a certain genuineness about them, which made me feel at ease.. I can't say enough words about this practice. It seems like it was built around good nature. It helps that Dr. Solomon knows what he's talking about and gave me options I had not considered, all while taking time to explain things to me and walking me through what the procedures are.. A+ Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

Five star. Very pleasant staff and Dr. Solomon was very concerned and compassionate. He is a kind and understand doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2017

Great experience, Dr. Solomon is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2017

I had a very nice experience there, was treated with care and respect I loved it there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2017

Awesome dental office, with great staff. The atmosphere does not feel like a medical building, the interior design is absolutely amazing. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Many people do not like to go to the dentist, but if you visit this office you will definitely keep going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2017

Always great care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Solomon's ongoing support with my root canal related infections, spreading to the bone structure, and all the consequential treatment was excellent again. Care, performed with the same reliability I have experienced over the last 10 years, with Dr. Solomon.His collaboration with well picked specialists allowed a smooth and swift completion of the whole project.Yet again, I can give only the highest rating!Othmar Dickbauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

VERY GOOD!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Amazing doctor!Totally recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

I live this guy! He's not only an amazing dentist, he's a total perfectionist in all he dies. His office is beautiful just like his patients' smiles. I could not recommend him more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr. Solomon and his team are always professional, knowledgeable and caring. I have been going to them for my dental needs for 4 years now and they have always been satisfied with my results. They treat me very well and truly care about my well being. I would whol heartedly recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience ! Dr. Solomon is by far the BEST dentist I have ever seen - very friendly, personable and knowledgable. The practice is extremely friendly with outstanding care. If you are looking for Top Notch dental spa in NYC TriBeCa Smiles is your place !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

My visit was painless and the work was quality number one as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I love love LOVE them. Dr. Solomon is knowledgeable, compassionate and genuinely wants to help you. I came in with one side of my face starting to swell. After a brief but thorough exam, not only did he have a answer to my swelling but a solution so it wouldn't happen again. A week later I'm happy to report he was spot on. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

I have been a patient at Tribeca Smiles for about 5 years or so. It has been the best decision I've made to finally have permanent dentist. Everyone at the office is professional, pleasant and value your time. Thanks for taking care of me on short notice last week. And they do a great job with your teeth.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

Last week my tooth randomly began to act up over the weekend to the point where I had not slept for days and I was in extreme pain--that couldn't be pinpointed. I called Dr. Solomon on the weekend and not only did he pick up and talk me through my symptoms, but he made an appointment for me the next day to fix the mysterious problem. After a few tests he found the bad tooth and operated right away with a flawless root canal. It was as painless as it could have been and no my pain is totally gone! Good as new and sleeping again. Thx, to Dr. Solomon and team for all of your amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

Phenomenal experience, best I've ever had at a dental office (or doctor's office for that matter). Extremely personable and welcoming staff. Dr. Solomon was thorough and kind. Hygienist was gentle and exact. 5 Stars for sure, will be my dentist for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2016

They have a very professional staff and the office manager was extremely helpful in answering any and all questions that I had in regards to my treatment and pricing .......I would recommend this Dentist to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2016

Everyone was nice and helpful. I liked the space and and they took the time to explain things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2016

Two months ago I have found out (through terrible tooth ache, and a phone call from my mother) that our family dentist of 20+ years knew very little of what he was doing. My boyfriend recommended I visit TriBeCa Smiles and they were able to set up an emergency appointment for me that same day. I can't believe I'm saying this- but restoring my entire mouth (a 28 year old recovering alcoholic) was actually enjoyable. The doctor and staff were extremely pleasant, patient, and informative. And while being busy, still made me feel like the only patient they see. From Jamese and Stephanie at the front desk, to Julienne, Angelica and Evelyn assisting the doctor, Dr. Frederick himself, and not to forget Merlin, the gentle giant on 4 paws- it was a great experience. Thank you!8 teeth restored, one pulled out, 3 root canals and 2 crowns later (all in two months' time, due to an important event coming up) and I will never trust another dentist more than Dr. Solomon and the staff of TriBeCa Smiles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2016

I have always dreaded my dentist appointments, until finding Tribeca Smiles. These guys are great. Very friendly staff. They do top-notch dental work. Happy I found them, highly recommend to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2016

Dr. Solomon and his staff take great care of you and your teeth. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Comfortable offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

Went in for an emergency procedure (tooth was severely cracked) could not have walked into a better dental office. All staff were extremely professional and a procedure that would normally take multiple visits was fixed in 3 hours with minimal pain. Very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

I am a huge fan of Dr. Solomon. I get terrible anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist, and the only reason I don't have a full-blown meltdown these days is because I'm going to Dr. Solomon. Everyone at Tribeca smiles is a pleasure to deal with but it's the combination of their kindness, expertise, and confidence that really makes it special. I've had everything done, from caps to root canals, and they give you real quality care. It's a bit expensive, but honestly these are your teeth! You only get one set. You are definitely getting a quality worth the price here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

Best dentist office in country. Hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

I love love LOVE them. Dr. Solomon is knowledgeable, compassionate and genuinely wants to help you. I came in with one side of my face starting to swell. After a brief but thorough exam, not only did he have a answer to my swelling but a solution so it wouldn't happen again. A week later I'm happy to report he was spot on. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Solomon for at least 20 years. He's done amazing work to treat a severe case of periodontitis that required some tooth extractions and major bridge work. Throughout the whole ordeal, I don't recall a single visit where pain made me regret starting on the course of treatment. I can't praise him enough, I now have a great smile and feel lucky to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

I had Dr Kella, she was personable and kind--Gold Stars for everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

The atmosphere is relaxing and soothing. All the staff is kind and understanding. Prior to finding Tribeca Smiles, I made my visits so rare because it felt clinical and cold to got to get my teeth checked out. Here I know I have the best service and always they make certain I know of all my options in order to make the best decisions (for my wallet and my mouth).I walk out smiling because I want to show off my teeth and I have made friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

This place is fantastic. Doctor kimon did quick, painless, and amazing work on a molar. One of my best dental experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

Tribeca Smiles has been wonderful for my entire family! My two year old daughter has seen Dr. Lavanya and she now loves coming to the dentist. Dr. Lavanya is very kind, gentle and patient with Ella. I have been a patient of Dr. Solomon for over 8 years and he really makes going to the dentist a fun experience. Every visit he makes me laugh and that's before and after I get the needle! I am currently getting invisalign with Dr. Solomon and the process has been very easy. I am happy I found Tribeca Smiles and would certainly recommend this dental office to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Solomon for 20 years. Best practice in NYC. Most modern facilities, family/kid friendly practice and incredibly advanced procedures and treatments. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.-.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

This place is fantastic. Doctor kimon did quick, painless, and amazing work on a molar. One of my best dental experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

I still hate going to the dentist. But I LOVE Dr. Fred. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

I've had a fantastic year of service from the team at Tribeca Smiles. Dr Solomon shows great delight and excitement in his work, over several visits his enthusiasm has created an environment I'm excited to visit. This has completely changed my perspective on going to the dentist, this creation of a good habit was key in me completing my treatments. After spending years avoiding smiling due to smoke and wine stains I am now able to confidently express myself, this has been truly fantastic. Complementary to the cosmetic work I have had numerous fillings as well as an entire root canal. Every surgery has been impressive from a service, quality and technological perspective. Another aspect I really appreciate is that their hours are convenient enough on certain days to allow me to go there after work.Thanks for loving what you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

Dr. Solomon is absolutely the best dentist I have ever been to, and considering I am in my sixth decade I have been to quite a few!!He is caring, considerate, and absolutely honest about my oral health, and he explained everything in clear and transparent terms! Considering one always has trepidations and anxiety about sitting in the dentist chair, I felt confident that I was getting the best care possible and was willing to submit to whatever I may have to go through.You haven't been to the best dentist in New York until you see Dr. Frederick Solomon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Great office with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The practice gives off a "spa" like feel which makes everything much more relaxing, for a second you forget that you're in a dental office. Dr.Solomon is a great dentist who answers and caters to all your dental needs, I definitely recommend Tribeca Smiles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Had a great first experience. The practice uses the latest technology and is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Best experience at a dentist's office that I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

I've been going to Tribeca Smiles for years. Everyone that works there is super friendly and they have all the latest and greatest high tech equipment. Most importantly they're honest with you and aren't pushy when it comes to unnecessary treatment. They know I don't like to pay for things not covered by my insurance like fluoride treatment and so they don't give me a hard time. And best of all the environment is warm and modern which is hard to come by in NYC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

I had a wonderful experience here, Dr Kimon was very communicative while doing work. I didn't feel a thing, in and out very quick and a very friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Everything was great! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the office is very nice, and the technology appears to be state-of-the-art. My first time visit was extremely thorough, and as pleasant as a dentist appointment can be. I will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Amazing dental office. and staff. I usually hate the bright white lights in most medical offices, but the soothing spa like environment, and comforting staff put me at ease. Dr. Solomon is so friendly, and he has an amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

This is the most friendly and professional doctor's office in the city! They offer complete service including pediatric dentistry and have state of the art equipment which means that all the procedures are painless and efficient. In other practices you need to wait or go to another specialist for crowns or other procedures unlike Tribeca Smiles where all your needs are taken care of in by the nicest dentists. Dr. Solomon, who heads the practice, is very experienced and also very funny, and will put the most nervous patients as ease while he expertly fixes your smile.They take most kinds of insurance and are charge very reasonable fees for their dental expertise and services. The Tribeca office is easy to get to and is a warm loft like environment that feels more like a holistic living room than a drs office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

It is a pleasure to share my experience about Tribeca Smiles. They make it so easy!!!! My experience as always was very pleasant and pain free. Dr. Solomon and his team do great work with both excellence and compassion. Great atmosphere. Would recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2014

Beautiful spa like atmosphere. My kids love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2013

Best dental practice in New York City: top-notch staff, amazing space, and great services. It's the first place I've ever gone to where my gums aren't bleeding for an hour after the appointment is over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2013

I visited Tribeca Smiles for an emergency appointment. I was so pleased upon my arrival! The modern, clean, and friendly office made my visit so less stressful. Each member of the staff explained everything to me in detail and didn't seem to mind when I asked many questions. Every option was explained with the price points attached so nothing was a secret. After this experience, I am making Tribeca Smiles my main dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2012

TriBeCa Smiles is the dental practice of my dreams! Dr. Solomon is a skilled professional who is kind and gentle. The people there always make me feel special. The office and technology are amazing and actually provide me with much better dentistry than I ever expected. These guys love what they do! WOW!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere, welcoming staff and exceptional dental care! Dr. Solomon clearly enjoys his work and is attentive to every aspect of the practice– from utilizing state of the art equipment and procedures to providing a comfortable, spa-like environment. Dr. Solomon and his staff genuinely care about their patients. I highly recommend Tribeca Smile! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.