Header Logo

Reviews for Tribeca Smiles

In this section of the website, we invite you to read through our patient testimonials and reviews about their dental care at Tribeca Smiles. New York, NY general and cosmetic dentist Dr. Frederick L. Solomon offers general, cosmetic, emergency, restorative, and pediatric dentistry with orthodontic and periodontic treatments for patients of all ages. Dr. Solomon is a New York City dentist who has built a reputation for himself and his Manhattan practice for more than 15 years by providing excellent dental examinations, cleanings, digital x-rays, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more with decades worth of experience. Read through our reviews and see what our patients are saying about their experience in our office.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

Absolutely LOVE Dr. Solomon and the entire Tribeca Smiles team. I have been to over a dozen of the Best dentists in NYC and have been treated by the best of the best. Dr. Solomon was a recommendation from a celebrity friend of mine and he did not disappoint. The staff was absolutely lovely, gave me a gift just for coming for a consult. There's a lovely reception area with tea, coffee and a lavender scented treatment room. Dr Solomon spent over 2hrs with me going over my case which is highly complex. was nothing but kind, understanding, knowledgeable and sweet. He obviously knows his stuff and has the latest equipment. A woman leaving his office at the same time said, "I love him! Hes been treating me for almost 20 years." she looked amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been going to Tribeca Smiles since the beginning.  I have always had a great experience.  I recommend them to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Frederick Solomon is amazing.  Not only is he a wonderful dentist, great business man and all-around great guy, he is also a devoted husband and father.  You can tell a lot about people by the little people they raise.  By the looks of his daughters, he exudes love, honesty and integrity.  I'm proud to know him.  I'd trust him with everything I own, not the least of which is my smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

I've been going to TriBeCa smiles for about 6 years and can't speak highly enough of the practice!  The staff is lovely and professional and the atmosphere is top notch. The greatest thing - no hard upselling on services but very competent advice and recommendations for treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience ! Dr. Solomon is by far the BEST dentist I have ever seen - very friendly, personable and knowledgable. The practice is extremely  friendly with outstanding care. If you are looking for Top Notch dental spa in NYC TriBeCa Smiles is your place !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Painless as always. Great work by Dr. Salomon. Very knowledgable team as well. Dentist visits are not a chore anymore! Thank you Dr. Salomon Dr. Solomon just saved a tooth of mine. Which means i wont have to remove it. Which means I wont be walking around as tootles peasant. Kudos Dr Fred! Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Tribeca Smiles is simply the best!!! Dr Solomon is a grand wizard. I came in with a broken tooth and within hours I had a brand new tooth. Stephanie is excellent and Jay walked me through the financials. Absolutely fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2015

I recently moved to the city and, prior to that, had seen the same dentist my whole life. I was so nervous about someone else working on my teeth. I woke up one morning and one of my crowns, which are on my two front teeth, had fallen out. It was a nightmare! I completely panicked, called Dr. Solomon 3 hours before his office opened, and he got back to me right away and assured me he would take care of it as soon as possible. The entire office staff was friendly and accommodating and Dr. Solomon fixed me up in under half an hour, making sure that my crowns weren't going anywhere and got me back to work in a timely manner, and with all of my teeth in place! He is a great guy and made the whole awful experience as calm as it could be. Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

Have been going here for about 2 years, seeing Dr. Solomon. Great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They've always been able to see me on time and the office itself is nice, clean and inviting. Dr. Solomon is very attentive, he explains everything he is doing, communicates well during procedures and is mindful of how you are doing during anything that might be uncomfortable. Happy to have found a great dentist with a great practice here in NYC.A few extra niceties - he warms the anesthesia before injecting it, so it's not cold or uncomfortable. This makes even getting a shot in the mouth seem pretty good. Also, I was offered a warm towel to wipe my face with after a procedure, so nice! Because we all know it's the worst to walk out of the office feeling like you look a mess. They are very considerate about this. Word to the wise - be a smart patient and always ask about the procedures and their costs before agreeing. This office is very transparent when you ask, but be sure to in any medical setting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

Have been going here for about 2 years, seeing Dr. Solomon. Great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They've always been able to see me on time and the office itself is nice, clean and inviting. Dr. Solomon is very attentive, he explains everything he is doing, communicates well during procedures and is mindful of how you are doing during anything that might be uncomfortable. Happy to have found a great dentist with a great practice here in NYC. A few extra niceties - he warms the anesthesia before injecting it, so it's not cold or uncomfortable. This makes even getting a shot in the mouth seem pretty good. Also, I was offered a warm towel to wipe my face with after a procedure, so nice! Because we all know it's the worst to walk out of the office feeling like you look a mess. They are very considerate about this. Word to the wise - be a smart patient and always ask about the procedures and their costs before agreeing. This office is very transparent when you ask, but be sure to in any medical setting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

I decided to make a change this year and that included overcoming my fear of dentists. I researched and found Tribeca Smiles and I've been really happy with my decision. Their ambience is spa-like and relaxing. I've been to another office where I was willing to stay because the dentist was good and the receptionists were tolerable. At Tribeca Smiles, EVERYONE (dentists, assistants, and front desk) has been so incredible and so pleasant to work with. It feels like a great environment because staff seems to enjoy working there as well (no slackers!). Even when watching/listening to staff interact with other patients, is reassuring that I picked the right place. Dr. Kella is great and really spent a lot of time calming my nerves during our long appointments. Never felt judged for not going regularly. Dr. Solomon is just as attentive and involved as if I were his own patient. Doesn't give you dental jargon but genuinely seems to care about the individuals' health. I'm often greeted by the dentists themselves before checking in. I plan on sticking with Tribeca Smiles indefinitely and have already recommended to friends and family. PS- They do have a Rhodesian Ridgeback! Major brownie points with me.. He was so sweet, I now want one myself :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

I decided to make a change this year and that included overcoming my fear of dentists. I researched and found Tribeca Smiles and I've been really happy with my decision. Their ambience is spa-like and relaxing. I've been to another office where I was willing to stay because the dentist was good and the receptionists were tolerable. At Tribeca Smiles, EVERYONE (dentists, assistants, and front desk) has been so incredible and so pleasant to work with. It feels like a great environment because staff seems to enjoy working there as well (no slackers!). Even when watching/listening to staff interact with other patients, is reassuring that I picked the right place. Dr. Kella is great and really spent a lot of time calming my nerves during our long appointments. Never felt judged for not going regularly. Dr. Solomon is just as attentive and involved as if I were his own patient. Doesn't give you dental jargon but genuinely seems to care about the individuals' health. I'm often greeted by the dentists themselves before checking in. I plan on sticking with Tribeca Smiles indefinitely and have already recommended to friends and family.PS- They do have a Rhodesian Ridgeback! Major brownie points with me.. He was so sweet, I now want one myself :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2015

I had the most pleasant experience with Dr. Kella.  After having postponed necessary dental work for the past year, upon seeing her for the first time, she communicated that she understood my extreme anxiety about having the procedure and went to great lengths to ensure me that she would walk me through it step by step.  While I have yet to have the procedure, the fact that I will show up for the appt is a good start. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2015

They are the best!  The staff is friendly and Dr. Solomon could not make you feel more relaxed.  Best dentist I have ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2014

Simply the best! Better than anyone! No, seriously, I've always hated going to the dentist until I came to Tribeca Smiles. They are so nice, so accommodating, so sensitive to real chickens like myself, so amazingly gracious in swooping in to save the day when you crack a tooth on vacation, so talented in designing and installing beautiful veneers, and not killing you with a heart attack when you see the bill. Dr. Solomon was apparently born to be a dentist, and the practice he's built is a great place to be a patient. I can't recommend him highly enough. But the proof is in the pudding - give Tribeca Smiles a try and you will be writing Yelp reviews like this, gladly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2014

Dr. Solomon has been my dentist for over eight years now and he always makes going to the dentist an easy experience. He makes me laugh every visit and that's before and after the needle! I'm getting Invisalign and I am really happy with the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2014

Always a great experience when visiting Tribeca Smiles!The office has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff members are all accommodating and pleasant. I've always wanted to perfect my smile so when choosing to do invisalign I knew Tribeca Smiles was the place to do it. If you have a dental phobia, Dr. Solomon is a great doctor who definitely makes you feel at ease. I have finished my invisalign treatment and couldn't be happier with the result. My smile is finally perfect and I'm beyond pleased with my experience! I would definitely recommend the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2014

Always a great experience when visiting Tribeca Smiles! The office has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff members are all accommodating and pleasant. I've always wanted to perfect my smile so when choosing to do invisalign I knew Tribeca Smiles was the place to do it. If you have a dental phobia, Dr. Solomon is a great doctor who definitely makes you feel at ease. I have finished my invisalign treatment and couldn't be happier with the result. My smile is finally perfect and I'm beyond pleased with my experience! I would definitely recommend the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2014

Love my experience with Tribeca Smiles! I have been treated by both Dr Solomon and Dr Kimon and have wonderful experiences every time. I always have a little anxiety before seeing any doctor, but these two know how to put you at ease and made my visit as pleasant as you can make getting a giant cavity filled be. During my initial visit I let Dr Solomon know that I was interested in braces and he suggested Invisalign. Fixing my smile has always been something I wanted to do and after seeing the beautiful results achieved with his other patients I knew Dr Solomon would be the best dentist for handling my case. I am so happy with the results I am seeing so far and can't wait for the end result. Whether coming in for routine treatment or for cosmetic procedures, Tribeca Smiles is the place for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2014

Love my experience with Tribeca Smiles! I have been treated by both Dr Solomon and Dr Kimon and have wonderful experiences every time. I always have a little anxiety before seeing any doctor, but these two know how to put you at ease and made my visit as pleasant as you can make getting a giant cavity filled be. During my initial visit I let Dr Solomon know that I was interested in braces and he suggested Invisalign. Fixing my smile has always been something I wanted to do and after seeing the beautiful results achieved with his other patients I knew Dr Solomon would be the best dentist for handling my case. I am so happy with the results I am seeing so far and can't wait for the end result.Whether coming in for routine treatment or for cosmetic procedures, Tribeca Smiles is the place for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2014

Look, I'm not the best at writing reviews but I thought I should throw in my two cents about how wonderful the folks are at Tribeca Smiles. I hadn't been to a dentist in over 10 years and I was given glowing reviews by my fellow coworkers. The office was clean and everyone was quite friendly. I was given a very thorough exam and was made to feel comfortable and very grateful that the damage wasn't as bad as I thought. Dr. Fredrick Solomon was wonderful and explained everything. Before anything was done they were up front about all costs and were willing to work with me as far as payments are concerned since I don't have any dental insurance. I didn't feel like I was being scammed but I felt that considering how long it had been since I had proper care of my teeth it was acceptable to me. I would recommend Tribeca Smiles to anyone. Just the best!!! A ++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2014

Last month, having a bit of a dental emergency, I was looking for Dr. Solomon's number online and was somewhat shocked by when I came upon Yelp's website. I have been a patient for years and have, the old fashioned word of mouth way, recommended many people to his practice and all have echoed what I have experienced for years... that the people are genuinely kind and have the best interests of their patients in mind. Over 15 years ago I had a bad motorcycle accident and a previous dentist kept giving me patch work bonding to fix my smile. I was somewhat self-conscious about it and only after I asked did Dr. Solomon and the Tribeca Smiles staff go over my options with me did they give me a range of options. Not pushy or aggressive but clinically and professionally they made sure I was comfortable with my choice. I believe it is one of the best medical decisions I have ever made. Since then I have gone back for checkups regularly and never found the staff or doctors anything but superb. Without reservation I would, have and will continue to recommend the practice. For those deciding what dentist to go to I would take the handful of below reviews with a very tiny grain of salt. It seems that some of the reviews are a bit nefarious with a hidden agenda. I am a long-time client. A real person with real experience with the practice and would welcome discussing my experiences with anyone interested. Best regards, David More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2011

I am big into clean teeth and am pretty critical of dental offices. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. I needed emergency work done due to another dentist faulty work. Dr Solomon and his staff were so nice and explained everything, making sure I understood my options and how much everything would cost. Going to the dentist is expensive no matter where you go ( even with insurance) so you just have to accept that part of going to the dentist! I referenced everything he said with another dentist (too far away for me to go to) and it was all on track. This was a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2011

I do understand the reviews that cite the expenses, because I and my husband, as new patients, both ended up with larger projected costs than expected.  However, the costs were patiently explained (several times because I was having a bad day) and the prices are commensurate with other dentists of similar caliber.  The hygienists are courteous and very attentive to patient comfort - very important.  The front desk staff are very friendly and inviting. I have recommended this dentist to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2011

I went to see Dr. Solomon for the first time and it was a refreshing experience.  The office has a great TriBeCa feel and the staff was all courteous and professional.They explained all of the procedures and equipment along with various options.  They're looking out for good dental hygene, not only what the insurance company will cover.  They do point out what is and isn't covered and there was no pressure to do more than was necessary.  Overall, a great visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2011

I went to see Dr. Solomon for the first time and it was a refreshing experience.  The office has a great TriBeCa feel and the staff was all courteous and professional. They explained all of the procedures and equipment along with various options.  They're looking out for good dental hygene, not only what the insurance company will cover.  They do point out what is and isn't covered and there was no pressure to do more than was necessary.   Overall, a great visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2011

I have finally found a dental practice i can trust.  Tribeca Smiles exceeded all of my expectations.  I normally do not like going to the dentist, but that has changed.  The staff was caring and patient.  Everything was explained to me.   The office was beautiful, not what you would expect from a dental practice.  Dr solomon practices holistic dentistry, which is essential for me!   They explained the high tech imaging and diagnostic procedures and treatment options.  It is amazing how much my old dentist was missing with his outdated equipment which was not diagnosing decay i have had.  Being in the medical field myself i can truly appreciate a medical facility that is beautiful and the real deal as well!  Check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2011

I never been to an office with such a chill atmosphere.  The hygienist  Avalene showed me around the office and i felt at ease with her.  It almost didn't feel like a dental office with the chill lights and small waterfalls all over the place.  She cleaned my teeth with this water pick and it was  breeze. The Dr. came over and gave me a clean check up and he was also super cool.  He was professional, but seemed like you get get a beer with the guy.  The dogs in the place is also a nice touch More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.